Forgive Me, Please


how can I do things like this.
destroying papa dreams, who looked forward to my life.
so far I think I’ve tried, but apparently I did not do anything.
the evidence failed to create a smile on dad.
how can I be responsible to all?
it feels crowded. just shut up and cried to contemplate it all.
how can I try to be the best fatherly?
so even better I just can not.
and probably never could.
what should I do?
I have to how to respond?
regret?
no, no, I do not want to regret it
better I think what will I do next
learn better.
learning more seriously.
and prove that I should be!

Papa, forgive me.

now I might not have been able to make your smile.
but one day I will definitely make you smile

Leave a Reply

